Thursday, December 16, 2010

Falcon Oil & Gas announces new Director

Falcon Oil & Gas Ltd. (TSXV: FO) ("Falcon") announces today that Igor Akhmerov has been elected to Falcon's Board of Directors at Falcon's annual and special meeting of shareholders held on December 14, 2010. The appointment of Mr. Akhmerov is subject to TSX Venture Exchange approval.

Mr. Akhmerov, previously a member of the board from September 18, 2007 to May 29, 2008 joins the following seven returning directors: JoAchim Conrad, John Craven, Daryl H. Gilbert, Thomas G. Harris, Robert C. Macaulay, Gregory Smith and Dr. György Szabó.

"We are pleased to welcome Igor Akhmerov back to Falcon's board," stated Dr. György Szabó, Chairman of the Board. "His experience and expertise brings a valuable global perspective to Falcon's expanding international presence."

At the shareholders meeting Falcon's shareholders, among other things, appointed KPMG LLP, Certified Public Accountants, as the auditors of Falcon, and passed, without variation, a resolution approving Falcon's stock option plan, all as more particularly disclosed in Falcon's management information circular dated November 11, 2010.

Source: CNW Group